Relations industrielles Industrial Relations



The Superior Labour Council

Volume 7, Number 1-2, December 1951, March 1952

URI: https://id.erudit.org/iderudit/1023121ar DOI: https://doi.org/10.7202/1023121ar

See table of contents

Publisher(s)

Département des relations industrielles de l'Université Laval

ISSN

0034-379X (print) 1703-8138 (digital)

Explore this journal

Cite this document

(1951). The Superior Labour Council. Relations industrielles / Industrial Relations, 7(1-2), 129–129. https://doi.org/10.7202/1023121ar

Tous droits réservés ${\hbox{$@$}}$ Département des relations industrielles de l'Université Laval, 1952

This document is protected by copyright law. Use of the services of Érudit (including reproduction) is subject to its terms and conditions, which can be viewed online.

https://apropos.erudit.org/en/users/policy-on-use/



INFORMATION

THE SUPERIOR LABOUR COUNCIL

The Superior Council of Labour of the Province of Quebec is composed of twenty-four members, appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council, upon the recommendation of the Minister of Labour.

Those persons who have been recently named members of the Council, as representatives of labour and capital, have been recommended to these positions by four labour organizations and six employers' associations. The list of members of the 4th term of the Council now reads as follows:

Group A — Labour representatives

Recommended by the C.C.C.L.:

Mr. Gerard Picard and Mr. Jean Marchand.

Recommended by the Quebec Federation of Labour:

Mr. Roger Provost and Mr. Roger D. Labrie.

Recommended by the Canadian Congress of Labour:

Mr. Jacques Chaloult and Mr. Philippe Vaillancourt.

Recommended by the Quebec Joint Legislative Committee of the Railway Transportation Brotherhood:

Mr. Jean Paul St. Pierre and Mr. A. Vincent.

Group B — Capital representatives

Recommended by the Canadian Manufacturers Association:

Mr. H. McD. Sparks, Mr. W. Mortimer Baker and Mr. C. N. Moisan.

Recommended by the Association des Constructeurs de Quebec Inc.:

Mr. Abel Ratte.

Recommended by the Retail Merchants Association of Canada Inc. (Quebec Division)

Mr. J. Arthur Juneau.

Recommended by the Canadian Pulp and Paper Association:

Mr. Jack R. Latter.

Recommended by the Professional Association of Industrialists:

Mr. Wilfrid Girouard.

Recommended by the Sherbrooke Board of Trade:

Mr. J. A. Archambault.

Group C — Economists-Sociologists

Mr. Leonce Girard.

Mr. J. B. Fontaine.

Mr. H. D. Woods.

Mr. R. J. Clark.

Mr. Paul LeBel.

Mr. Paul Henri Guimont.

Mr. Henri Ferron.

Mr. Jean Delage.

Group D - Associate members

Ministry of Labour:

Mr. Gerard Tremblay, Mr. Donat Quimper and Mr. Arthur Foster.

Department of Municipal Affairs:

Mr. Jean Louis Doucet.

Department of Trade and Commerce:

Mr. Louis Coderre and Mr. Fortunat Fortier.