Geoscience Canada



Geological Association of Canada (2009-2010)

Volume 36, Number 2, June 2009

URI: https://id.erudit.org/iderudit/geocan36_2misc01

See table of contents

Publisher(s)

The Geological Association of Canada

ISSN

0315-0941 (print) 1911-4850 (digital)

Explore this journal

Cite this document

(2009). Geological Association of Canada (2009-2010). Geoscience Canada, 36(2), 54-54.

All rights reserved ${\hbox{@}}$ The Geological Association of Canada, 2009

This document is protected by copyright law. Use of the services of Érudit (including reproduction) is subject to its terms and conditions, which can be viewed online.

https://apropos.erudit.org/en/users/policy-on-use/





Figure 5. The first CFES/FCST Mentorship Medal, created in honour of and awarded to Dr. Paul Williams, professor emeritus of the University of New Brunswick.

people who are generously donating their time on subcommittees. We also benefit immensely, twice a year, from round table discussions with representatives from our member societies and from our observer organizations: the Canadian Council of Professional Geologists, Natural Resources Canada, the Committee of Provincial Geologists, the Alliance of Natural History Museums of Canada, and the Canadian Association of Science Centres. This year, we will also welcome the Canadian Geological Foundation and the Partnership Group for Science and Engineering as observer organizations. We can only serve as the unified voice of Canadian Earth Science by communicating intensively with our constituents so that our actions are truly a joint effort. There is much work to be done, but we feel that we are moving in the right direction. Please join us and be part of the future of Geoscience in Canada!

GEOLOGICAL ASSOCIATION OF CANADA (2009-2010)

OFFICERS

President
Daniel Lebel
Vice-President
Stephen Johnston
Past-President
Carolyn Relf
Secretary-Treasurer
Toby Rivers

COUNCILLORS

Shannon Acton Georges Beaudoin Michel Champagne Tim Corkery Keith Dewing John Gosse Mike Hamilton John Hinchey Don James Eileen van der Flier-Keller Garth Kirkham Daniel Lebel Robert Linnen Jeff Packard Leslie Reid Carolyn Relf Toby Rivers

STANDING COMMITTEES

Communications: Tim Corkery Finance: Michel Champagne Publications: Keith Dewing Science Program: Don James